EO&YL Committee

Education, Outreach, & Young Leaders

This Committee is responsible for the planning and delivery of the Education, Outreach, and Young Leaders (EO&YL) elements of the “Resources for Future Generations” 2018 Conference. The target audiences include educators; elementary, secondary and post-secondary students and early career professionals.

Lesley Hymers
EO&YL Committee Chair | Manager, Education and Outreach Programs, Mining Matters
Olivier Bonham
CEO, Geoscientists Canada
Dee Bradshaw
SARChl Chair Mineral Beneficiation, University of Cape Town
Beth Halfkenny
Outreach Coordinator, Carleton University 
Courtney Jermyn van der Zee
Executive Director, Earth Science Matters
Kendra Johnson
Director, Below BC
Chris King
IUGS Commission on Geoscience Education (COGE)
Carlo Laj
European Geosciences Union, Committee on Education Chair, Geoscience Information for Teachers
Krishana Michaud
Manager, Student Program, PDAC
Carol Lee
Digital Communications Specialist, CIM 
Andy Randall
Executive Director, Below BC
Lindsay Steele
APEGBC Liaison, Association of Professionals Engineers and Geologists BC
Sheila Stenzel
Director, MineralsED
Andreea Suceveanu
Program Coordinator, MineralsED
Arora Tanvi
Secretary General, YES Network
Eileen Vander Flier-Keller
Teaching Professor, Simon Fraser University
Janice Williams
Founder, Principal Consultant, Pinnacle Educational Services