Program committee

John Thompson
Cornell University & PetraScience Consultants Inc. / RFG 2018 General Chair
Roger Beckie
University of British Columbia
Peter Bobrowsky
NRCan, Former IUGS Secretary General
Oliver Bonham
CEO, Geoscientists Canada
George Eynon
Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists
Kendra Johnston
Independence Gold Corporation
Steve Rowins
British Columbia Geological Survey & Geological Association of Canada
Jim Ryan
NRCan & Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences
Glyn Williams-Jones
Simon Fraser University
Kirstie Simpson
Technical support

Theme Leaders

The Earth Steve Rowins 
Energy Greg Lynch
Mark Cooper
Minerals Liz Stock 
Dave Lentz
Water Diana Allen
Roger Beckie
Resources & Society Oliver Bonham 
Geoscientists Canada
Rob Stevens
Stephen Morison
SLR Consulting (Canada) Ltd

Plenary Leaders

Angela Hamlyn 
CIM Executive Director (interim)
Colin Joudrie 
Vice President Business Development and General Manager Hydromet, Teck Resources

Short Courses


Tony Simonetti
University of Notre Dame , MAC
VICE CHAIR Cathie Hickson
Tuya Terra Geo Corp. 

Field Trips

Dan Gibson
Simon Fraser University, GAC
VICE CHAIR Vincent Van Hinsberg
MCGill University, MAC
  Adrian Hickin
British Columbia Geological Survey


ORAL SESSIONS               

Peter Winterburn
Association of Applied Geochemists

Extended Program Leaders

Volunteer Program Leader                           

Lindsay Steele
Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of BC

Ad hoc members

Angela Hamlyn
CIM Executive Director (interim)
Bill Mercer
Avalon Rare Metals / RFG 2018 Vice Chair, Steering Committee
Lise Bujold
CIM Director, Conferences & Trade shows
Andrew Stumpf
University of Illinois / RFG 2018 General Secretary, Steering Committee